How Everything Is Changing…

I once heard this quote from a friend I was having a cocktail or two or three with after work. When the two of us got together and bitched about  how stressful and crazy our lives were. Mostly because the kids were very young, and jobs were demanding and husbands perhaps even more demanding. She told me “just remember wildflowers spring up in the middle of nowhere.” And I didn’t understand what she was trying to tell me or perhaps I had one too many.

Fast forward 10 years.

I saw the quote a couple of days ago, not sure where and who from but it reminded me of her. And the fact, that I completely believe that I am going to be okay…by myself (for now). Absolutely looking forward to all the possibilities life has to offer…after all the dust settles. And I think it’s going to be worth every while.   🙂

Leave a Reply

